Writing for Forbes and Medium

Gabriel A. Silva
1 min readApr 5, 2021

Dear readers,

I am happy to say that I have started writing as a regular contributor to Forbes, and will be publishing a number of articles a month there. The focus of my writing for Forbes will be on neuroscience, the brain, and their intersection with technology, engineering, and mathematics, including machine learning an AI.

You can check out the first piece here.

I will continue to write here on Medium also though in two different ways. First, I will continue writing educational and summary articles related to cutting edge topics in neuroscience, in particular where they intersect our own research. And secondly, after an embargoed period of time, I will also be able to reproduce the pieces I publish in Forbes here on Medium.

The brain is truly a fascinating topic to explore. We really still understand and know so little that everything feels like a process of discovery. I hope you will join me on that journey.

Happy reading!
Gabe Silva

--

--

Gabriel A. Silva

Professor of Bioengineering and Neurosciences, University of California San Diego